Korea Stamp Society (Philatelic organization)



2015-06-26 11:08:15

The Korea Stamp Society is a philatelic organization, based in the United States, specializing stamps, covers and all other areas of Korean philately.

About the club

The society was founded in 1951 by Arthur Korzyn and Harold D. Bearce, along with a number of other American collectors who had developed a passion for Korean philately whilst spending time in the country.

To this day it maintains an extensive library of research material for use by its members.


The society publishes a quarterly journal, ‘Korean Philately’, which includes articles, features and news on a wide variety of related philatelic areas.

In addition it offers information and advice for any collectors looking to increase both their knowledge of the subject and the enjoyment of their collection.

Key members and contact information

President - Peter M. Beck
Vice President - Howard G. Maxcy
Secretary/Treasurer - John E. Talmage, Jr: ten.tisu|egamlatj#ten.tisu|egamlatj

Contact address:
P.O. Box 6889
Oak Ridge, TN, 37831

Share on social media
Write a response...

The bookmarklet lets you save things you find to your collections.

Note: Make sure your bookmarks are visible.


Click and drag the Collect It button to your browser's Bookmark Bar.

collect it