American Stamp Dealers Association



2015-06-26 11:13:58

The American Stamp Dealers’ Association is a professional philatelic traders’ association for dealers across the United States and Canada. Founded in 1914, the association has almost 600 members around the world and is dedicated to promoting integrity, honesty and reliability throughout the hobby of philately.

The ASDA promotes stamp collecting, keeps stamp dealers informed about in and out-of-industry regulations and happenings, opposes laws which would adversely affect the industry and its members' livelihood, and acts as a liaison between stamp dealer member Associations affiliated with other recognized philatelic bodies.

It is also responsible for a number of philatelic shows and events across the United States throughout the year, and offers a wide variety of research resources for both dealers and collectors alike.


All members of the association are required to abide by a strict code of ethics and the following pledge:

"As a member of the American Stamp Dealers Association, Inc., I recognize my obligation to the public pledge:

  1. To buy and sell at prices commensurate with a reasonable return on my investments and at prevailing market conditions.

  2. To give advice to my clientele in philatelic matters to the best of my ability.

  3. To refrain from dealing in stolen philatelic and counterfeit material, and to furnish buyers of repaired, regummed, reperforated, restored reprinted or otherwise altered philatelic material with a complete written statement showing in detail the nature of the changes and alterations in such material.

  4. To purchase philatelic material from the public at reasonable prices, with due allowances for my risk and prevailing market conditions; to be truthful in my advertising; to refrain from denigrating my competitors; and to make no false claim to a policy or practice of generally underselling competitors."

Board of Directors

The ASDA board of directors consists of the following members:

  • President - James E. Lee
  • Vice President - Mark Eastzer
  • Secretary - Richard Friedberg
  • Treasurer - Tom Jacks

Board of Directors

  • James Bardo
  • Kim Kellermann
  • Alex Haimann
  • Stanley M. Piller
  • Robert Tracy


Share on social media
Write a response...

The bookmarklet lets you save things you find to your collections.

Note: Make sure your bookmarks are visible.


Click and drag the Collect It button to your browser's Bookmark Bar.

collect it