Lot 657: Signed by composer Aaron Copland

PBA Galleries

PBA Galleries

2016-01-13 11:48:00

Lot 657: Author: Copland, Aaron; Title: What to Listen for in Music; Place Published: New York; Publisher: McGraw-Hill Book Company; Date Published: [1957]; Description: (8vo) original boards, dust jacket. Twentieth Printing, Revised Edition.Inscribed on the front free endpaper by the great American composer and recipient of the 1945 Pulitzer Prize in Music for his "Appalachian Spring", Aaron Copland.Lots sold without reserve are sold "as Is" and are not returnable under any circumstances. The minimum shipping and handling per invoice is $20 for shipments to the US and $30 for shipments outside the US, please consider this when determining your bid amount. Condition: Jacket lightly worn; previous owner's embossed stamp on front free endpaper; near fine in a very good jacket. PBA Galleries' Sale 578: Americana, Travel/Exploration, Cartography, African/Asian Americana and Directories Thursday, 28th January 2016 Estimate: $10-100
Write a response...

The bookmarklet lets you save things you find to your collections.

Note: Make sure your bookmarks are visible.


Click and drag the Collect It button to your browser's Bookmark Bar.

collect it