Doncaster Racecourse Antique and Collectors Fair

wikicollecting

wikicollecting

2015-06-26 10:54:51

The Doncaster Racecourse Antique and Collectors Fair is a regular fair held several times each year at the Doncaster Racecourse in South Yorkshire.

 

About the event

The fair takes place around eight times each year, as a combination of single and two-day events. It is held in the large new exhibition hall at the racecourse, and can accommodate up to 400 stalls run by top antiques and collectibles dealers from across the United Kingdom.

It draws thousands of buyers from throughout Yorkshire including collectors and trade professionals, and has items priced from £1 to £1,000. The fair is run by the company Dualco Promotions, which is responsible for a large number of antiques and collectibles fairs throughout the United Kingdom.

Categories

The fair offers buyers a huge range of antiques and collectible items including:

  • Furniture
  • Glass
  • Lighting
  • Silver
  • Pottery
  • Postage stamps
  • Postcards and cigarette cards
  • Vintage clothing and accessories
  • Coins
  • Art Deco and Art Nouveau
  • Books and prints

Dates and location

The fair takes place eight times per year at the Doncaster Racecourse in South Yorkshire. The scheduled dates for 2011 are as follows:

  • Sunday 30th January
  • Sunday 6th March
  • Sunday 24th April - Monday 25th April
  • Sunday 15th May
  • Saturday 27th August - Sunday 28th August
  • Sunday 2nd October
  • Sunday 13th November
  • Monday 26th December - Tuesday 27th December
Share on social media
Write a response...





The bookmarklet lets you save things you find to your collections.

Note: Make sure your bookmarks are visible.

COLLECT IT!

Click and drag the Collect It button to your browser's Bookmark Bar.

collect it